Honorary committee

Vojko Obersnel, M.Sc., Mayor of the City of Rijeka

Stjepan Šturlan, President of Croatian Chess Association
Damir Vrhovnik, President of the Rijeka Chess Club

Radovan Fuchs
, Dr.Sc., Minister of Science, Education and Sports of the Republic of Croatia
Zlatko Mateša, M.Sc., President of the Croatian Olympic Committee
Zlatko Komadina, Prefect of the Primorsko-Goranska County
Damir Bajs, Minister of Tourism of the Republic of Croatia
Luciano Sušanj, Vice-President of the Ctroatian Olympic Committee
Zdenka Kovačević, Dr.Sc., State Secretary for Sports of the Republic of Croatia
Niko Bulić, Croatian Tourist Board Main Office Director
Ervin Sindik, Secretary to the Croatian Chess Association
Josip Čop, General Secretary to the Croatian Olympic Committee
Veljko Karabaić, Head of the Dept. of Sports and Technical Culture, City of Rijeka
Milorad Kovačević, Journalist and Chess Analyst
Petar Škarpa, Director of the Rijeka Tourist Board